The 2018 Seymour & Vivian Milstein Award for Excellence in Interferon & Cytokine Research

(International Cytokine & Interferon Society) The International Cytokine & Interferon Society (ICIS) announced today that the 2018 Milstein Award has been bestowed on two world leaders in deciphering the role of innate immunity in the host immune response. Thirumala-Devi Kanneganti and Luke O'Neill will share the 2018 Seymour and Vivian Milstein Award for Excellence in Cytokine and Interferon Research. The 30th "Milstein Award" ceremony will be held at Annual Meeting of ICIS, Cytokines 2018, on Saturday, October 27, in Boston.